Journal of Clothing Science
Journal of Clothing Science
           

2019, Vol. 4, No. 4. - go to content...

Permanent address of this page - https://kostumologiya.ru/en/21tlkl419.html

Метаданные этой статьи так же доступны на русском языке

Full article in PDF format (file size: 562.3 KB)


For citation:

Vinogradova A.V., Kotomenkova O.G. (2019). Detection of the fibrous composition of products from valuable types of wool by light microscopy. Journal of Clothing Science, [online] 4(4). Available at: https://kostumologiya.ru/PDF/21TLKL419.pdf (in Russian).


Detection of the fibrous composition of products from valuable types of wool by light microscopy

Vinogradova Anna Vyacheslavovna
Peter the great Saint Petersburg polytechnic university, Saint Petersburg, Russia
E-mail: ann-vin@yandex.ru

Kotomenkova Olga Gennadʹevna
Peter the great Saint Petersburg polytechnic university, Saint Petersburg, Russia
E-mail: kot-og@yandex.ru

Abstract. Woolen fibers are falsified in products due to their high cost and popularity among consumers. The most difficult is the quantitative determination of the fibrous composition in materials made from blends of sheep’s wool with wool of more valuable and rarer types: cashmere, angora, mohair, camel hair, etc. Standard research methods are based on the use of microscopy, however, the method of light microscopy most used in laboratories is criticized for its subjectivity, and the lack of data for evaluating its precision.

The article presents research data on determining the error of the results obtained using light microscopy in determining the mass fraction of fibers in two-component blends of sheep wool with angora and cashmere. As a result of the experiment, the authors found that the reliability of determining the mass fraction of various types of wool fibers in their mixtures depends on the species composition of the mixture and is primarily due to differences or similarities in their structure. The use of the method of light microscopy is recommended for samples consisting of fibers of sheep wool in mixtures with angora. The recommendations are based on a tolerance of 5 percent established by the technical regulation of the Customs Union “On the safety of light industry products” for the fibrous composition of textile products. The authors suggest that the results obtained using light microscopy will also be acceptable for mixtures of sheep’s wool with mohair, camel hair and animal hair and the llama family. However, for textile materials and their products, which include sheep’s wool and cashmere fibers, this method cannot be recommended due to a significant error.

Keywords: wool; cashmere; angora; falsification; identification methods; optical microscopy; light microscopy

Download article in PDF format

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

ISSN 2587-8026 (Online)

Dear readers! Comments on articles are accepted in Russian and English.
Comments are moderated and appear on the site after verification by the editor.
Comments not related to the subject of the article are not published.

Добавить комментарий

Журнал «Костюмология»
           

2019 №4 - перейти к содержанию номера...

Постоянный адрес этой страницы - https://kostumologiya.ru/21tlkl419.html

Полный текст статьи в формате PDF (объем файла: 562.3 Кбайт)


Ссылка для цитирования этой статьи:

Виноградова А.В., Котоменкова О.Г. Идентификация волокнистого состава изделий из ценных видов шерсти методом световой микроскопии // Костюмология, 2019 №4, https://kostumologiya.ru/PDF/21TLKL419.pdf (доступ свободный). Загл. с экрана. Яз. рус., англ.


Идентификация волокнистого состава изделий из ценных видов шерсти методом световой микроскопии

Виноградова Анна Вячеславовна
ФГАОУ ВО «Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого», Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Доцент
Кандидат технических наук, доцент
E-mail: ann-vin@yandex.ru
ORCID: http://orcid.org/0000-0001-6039-429X
РИНЦ: https://www.elibrary.ru/author_profile.asp?id=288484
Researcher ID: http://www.researcherid.com/rid/H-8802-2018
SCOPUS: http://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.url?authorId=57205391665
Google Академия: https://scholar.google.ru/citations?hl=ru&authuser=1&user=fBWt_7gAAAAJ&hl

Котоменкова Ольга Геннадьевна
ФГАОУ ВО «Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого», Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Доцент
Кандидат технических наук, доцент
E-mail: kot-og@yandex.ru
РИНЦ: https://www.elibrary.ru/author_profile.asp?id=620741
Researcher ID: http://www.researcherid.com/rid/AAF-5638-2019
SCOPUS: http://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.url?authorId=57205389274
Google Академия: https://scholar.google.ru/citations?hl=ru&authuser=1&user=JrjiUnYAAAAJ

Аннотация. Шерстяные волокна подвергаются фальсификации в изделиях из-за их высокой стоимости и популярности у потребителей. Наиболее сложным является количественное определение волокнистого состава в материалах, изготовленных из смесей овечьей шерсти с шерстью более ценных и редких видов: кашемиром, ангорой, мохером, верблюжьей шерстью и т. п. Стандартные методы исследования основаны на применении микроскопии, однако наиболее применяемый в лабораториях метод световой микроскопии критикуется за его субъективности, и отсутствия данных оценки его прецизионности.

В статье представлены данные исследования по определению погрешности результатов, получаемых методом световой микроскопии, при определении массовой доли волокон в двухкомпонентных смесях овечьей шерсти с ангорой и с кашемиром. Авторами в результате эксперимента установлено, что достоверность определения массовой доли различных видов волокон шерсти в их смесях зависит от видового состава смеси и обусловлена прежде всего различиями или сходством в их строении. Применение метода оптической микроскопии с изучением образцов на просвет рекомендовано для образцов, состоящих из волокон овечьей шерсти в смесях с ангорой. Рекомендации основаны размером допустимого отклонения, равного 5 процентам, установленного техническим регламентом Таможенного союза «О безопасности изделий лёгкой промышленности» для волокнистого состава изделий из текстиля. Авторы предполагают, что приемлемыми будут результаты, полученные с помощью световой микроскопии, также для смесей овечьей шерсти с мохером, шерстью верблюда и животных, семейства лам. Однако для текстильных материалов и изделий из них, в состав которых входят волокна овечьей шерсти и кашемира данный метод не может быть рекомендован из-за значительной погрешности.

Ключевые слова: шерстяное волокно; кашемир; ангора; фальсификация; методы идентификации; оптическая микроскопия; световая микроскопия

Скачать

Creative Commons License
Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

ISSN 2587-8026 (Online)

Уважаемые читатели! Комментарии к статьям принимаются на русском и английском языках.
Комментарии проходят премодерацию, и появляются на сайте после проверки редактором.
Комментарии, не имеющие отношения к тематике статьи, не публикуются.

Добавить комментарий