Journal of Clothing Science
Journal of Clothing Science
           

2019, Vol. 4, No. 4. - go to content...

Permanent address of this page - https://kostumologiya.ru/en/04tlkl419.html

Метаданные этой статьи так же доступны на русском языке

Full article in PDF format (file size: 840.8 KB)


For citation:

Fedorova I.A. (2019). On the features of the women’s Chuvash national headgear making. Journal of Clothing Science, [online] 4(4). Available at: https://kostumologiya.ru/PDF/04TLKL419.pdf (in Russian).


On the features of the women’s Chuvash national headgear making

Fedorova Iraida Alekseevna
I. Yakovlev’s Chuvash state pedagogical university, Cheboksary, Russia
E-mail: i5r5a577@yandex.ru

Abstract. In the article, the author brought up the urgent problem of studying and preserving national traditions in handicraft, reveals the features of the women’s Chuvash national headgear making. The article provides a brief historical account of the national clothes of the Chuvash people living in the Volga region. The author writes that the formation and development of the Chuvash folk costume occurred under the influence of many factors, mostly the place where the Chuvash lived, who adopted many little things and details of their closest neighbors’ clothes. The author of the article writes that Chuvash clothes at all times were distinguished by their originality, although there were some similarities between the individual elements of other nationalities’ clothing living on the middle Volga. The author emphasizes that the Chuvash headgears are a unique phenomenon in the national culture. Unusual women’s hats decorated with embroidery, beads, and coins are some of the most recognizable elements of the Chuvash clothes.

The author described in detail the technology of making the Chuvash headgear of tukhya in the form of an instructional and technological map. The map contains photographs of the headgear step-by-step implementation. For the making of tukhya, the author suggests using beads of red or purple, green, yellow, white; coins of various sizes; strong (reinforced) threads of red and white colors; special hand bead needles with a small eye. In order to increase labor productivity, it is recommended to use a sewing machine in the process of making the basis for tukhya.

This article will be useful for those who study national traditions in the arts and crafts, and seeking to preserve the experience gained over the years in making of tukhya.

Keywords: national traditions; handicraft; Chuvash national clothes; headgears; girl’s headgear; tukhya; beadwork

Download article in PDF format

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

ISSN 2587-8026 (Online)

Dear readers! Comments on articles are accepted in Russian and English.
Comments are moderated and appear on the site after verification by the editor.
Comments not related to the subject of the article are not published.

Добавить комментарий

Журнал «Костюмология»
           

2019 №4 - перейти к содержанию номера...

Постоянный адрес этой страницы - https://kostumologiya.ru/04tlkl419.html

Полный текст статьи в формате PDF (объем файла: 840.8 Кбайт)


Ссылка для цитирования этой статьи:

Федорова И.А. Об особенностях изготовления женского чувашского национального головного убора // Костюмология, 2019 №4, https://kostumologiya.ru/PDF/04TLKL419.pdf (доступ свободный). Загл. с экрана. Яз. рус., англ.


Об особенностях изготовления женского чувашского национального головного убора

Федорова Ираида Алексеевна
ФГБОУ ВО «Чувашский государственный педагогический университет им. И.Я. Яковлева», Чебоксары, Россия
Декан «Технолого-экономического» факультета
Кандидат педагогических наук, доцент
E-mail: i5r5a577@yandex.ru

Аннотация. В статье автор затронул актуальную проблему изучения и сохранения национальных традиций в рукотворчестве, раскрывает особенности изготовления чувашского национального головного убора. В статье приведена кратная историческая справка о национальной одежде проживающего в Поволжье чувашского народа. Автор пишет, что формирование и развитие чувашского народного костюма происходило под влиянием многих факторов, и конечно же большое влияние оказали места, в котором проживали чуваши, перенимавшие многие мелочи и детали одежд ближайших соседей. Автор статьи пишет о том, что чувашская одежда во все времена отличалась своеобразием, хотя имела некоторые сходства отдельных элементов одежды других народностей, проживающих на средней Волге. Автор особо отмечает, что головные уборы чуваш – уникальное явление в национальной культуре. Необычные женские шапочки, украшенные вышивкой, бисером, монетами – одни из самых узнаваемых элементов чувашской одежды.

Автор подробно описала технологию изготовления чувашского головного убора тухъи в виде инструкционно-технологической карты. В карте представлены фотографии пошагового выполнения головного убора. Для изготовления тухъи автор предлагает использовать бисер красного или пурпурного, зеленого, желтого, белого цветов; монеты разной величины; нитки прочные (армированные) красного и белого цветов; специальные ручные иглы для бисероплетения, с маленьким ушком. В целях повышения производительности труда в процессе изготовления основы для тухъи рекомендуется использовать швейную машину.

Данная статья будет полезна для изучающих национальные традиции в декоративно-прикладном искусстве, и стремящимся сохранению накопленного годами опыта изготовления тухъи.

Ключевые слова: национальные традиции; рукотворчество; чувашская национальная одежда; головные уборы; девичий головной убор; тухъя; бисероплетение

Скачать

Creative Commons License
Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

ISSN 2587-8026 (Online)

Уважаемые читатели! Комментарии к статьям принимаются на русском и английском языках.
Комментарии проходят премодерацию, и появляются на сайте после проверки редактором.
Комментарии, не имеющие отношения к тематике статьи, не публикуются.

Добавить комментарий